Browse The Website

Completed Projects

During the presidency of Professor Antoine Boustany, the Lebanese Order of Physicians completed several urgent and necessary projects that aimed to develop the Order and serve the medical body in particular. These are the first steps of development in the Lebanese Order of Physicians in Beirut, we hope that they will be followed by steps and future projects for the good of the LOP in general and the medical body in particular.

Retirement Pension

The retirement pension was increased by 120% without causing any negative impact on the financial budget of the Order from 600,000LBP to 1,000,000 LBP, to become 1,300,000 LBP starting June 2016.

Banks

Being a non-profit public institution with limited income and providing services listed by the laws, it is a must for the Order of Physicians to get the best offers on the annual interest in order to invest money and increase revenues. Hence, It has been agreed with the banks involved to increase the interest rates on the accounts in Lebanese Pound from 5% to 7%, and from 3.5% to 5% on those in US Dollars, to be paid based on 365 days on the principle of compound interest starting the date of deposit of the actual value.

Payment Method

The Order of Physicians provides multiple payment methods for physicians and LOP visitors, namely cash, checks, bank transfers, and bankcards. In addition, payments through the website and the private banks will be available soon.

Automation

After twenty years of hesitation, the LOP current council has approved to adopt the project of the full automation of the Order of Physicians. The automation allows LOP to organize the IT and the programing in the order to secure a proper workflow and functioning of LOP activities and processes with the possibility of increasing production and accuracy in all departments. The Branches have been linked with the headquarter in order to get all the information needed. 

The overall cost of automation (with better and more comprehensive conditions) has been reduced, through a tendering process, from 420,000 US Dollars to 200,000 US Dollars. 

New Branches

The different economic theories recommend the purchasing of new properties. Based on these theories, the Lebanese order of physicians decided to seek the purchase of new centers, reverting the principle of “A Center for Each Province”, aiming to facilitate the work and the movement of the physicians and ensure better and wider services for them. The automation of the new branches will be soon implemented.

Membership Card

Since we are always striving to secure the interests of physicians and answer their demands; the Lebanese Order of Physicians has issued a lifetime and free membership card that enables doctors to benefit from several privileges, such as the insurance on medical malpractices, a loyalty program to members, and feeding the pension fund.

تصفح الموقع

المشاريع المنجزة

أنجزت نقابة الاطباء في عهد نقيب الأطباء البروفسور أنطوان البستاني عدة مشاريع ملحة وضرورية تهدف لتطوير النقابة وتخدم الجسم الطبي بشكل خاص. هذه اولى خطوات التطور في نقابة أطباء لبنان في بيروت على ان تليها خطوات ومشاريع مستقبلية لما فيه خير النقابة عامةً والجسم الطبي خاصةً.

المعاش التقاعدي

زيادة المعاش التقاعدي بنسبة 120 % دون التسبب بأي تأثير سلبي على الميزانية المالية لنقابة الأطباء من 600.000 ل.ل. الى 1.000.000 ل.ل. على ان يصبح 1.300.000 ل.ل ابتداءً من حزيران 2016.

المصارف

علما أن نقابة الأطباء ذات منفعة عامة لا تتوخى الربح، محدودة الدخل، تؤمن الخدمات التي تنص عليها القوانين. ولا بد من الحصول على أفضل العروض للفائدة السنوية لاستثمار الأموال وزيادة المداخيل، وقد تم الاتفاق مع المصارف المعنية لزيادة الفائدة على حسابات الليرة اللبنانية من 5% إلى 7% ومن 3.5 % الى 5% على الدولار الأمريكي، تدفع على اساس 365 يوماً مع مبدأ الفائدة المركبة من تاريخ إيداع القيمة الفعلية.

طريقة الدفع

أمنت نقابة الأطباء أكثر من وسيلة دفع للأطباء ولقاصدي النقابة، منها الدفع النقدي، الشيكات، التحاويل المصرفية والبطاقات المصرفية كما سيتاح الدفع عبر الموقع الالكتروني والمصارف الخاصة قريباّ.

المكننة

بعد أخذ ورد وتردد طوال عشرون سنة، توصل المجلس الحالي الى اقرار مشروع المكننة الكاملة للنقابة. تتيح المكننة للنقابة تنظيم المعلوماتية والبرمجة وذلك من أجل تأمين حسن سير الإجراءات والأعمال بشكل آلي دقيق وسليم مع امكانية زيادة الانتاج والدقة. كما تم ربط الفروع بالمركز الرئيسي للحصول على المعلومات كافة. علما ان الكلفة العامة للمكننة وبشروط أشمل وأفضل خفضت خلال عملية استدراج العروض من 420.000 دولار أميركي الى 200.000 دولار أميركي.

الفروع الجديدة

النظريات الاقتصادية المختلفة تصب في مصلحة شراء العقارات، لذلك قررت النقابة السعي لشراء مراكز جديدة في المناطق متبعين مبدأ مركز لكل محافظة من أجل تسهيل عمل وتنقل الأطباء وتأمين أفضل وأوسع الخدمات لهم. كما سيصار في القريب العاجل مكننة الفروع الجديدة.

بطاقة العضوية

بما اننا نسعى دائم ا لتأمين مصلحة الطبيب ومتطلباته، فقد اصدرت نقابة الاطباء بطاقة عضوية / ائتمانية مجانية لمدى الحياة تمكن الطبيب من خلال استعمالها الحصول على امتيازات عدة منها التأمين على الاخطاء الطبية، برنامج الولاء للمشتركين، وتغذية صندوق التقاعد.